First post!

I get my best ideas late late at night. I got my idea for this blog at 5:13 in the morning on May 20, 2011. I grabbed my computer and immediately typed this up (yep, this). At around this time, I think of these really far-out-there, idealistic things, and by the time I wake up, the sentiment is gone. (Tell that crush you finally like him! Clean my mom’s whole house just so she’ll feel good!) I am most myself at 5 a.m., but self-interested, lazy, self-doubting, scared Naomi pops her way back in by the start of the day (11 a.m.-ish, usually). A lot of the time, I get ideas of what to write at this time. If I am lazy and just want to go back to sleep goddammit and I don’t get my computer out, I usually lose the idea. If I get my computer out, I write cool things. 6:58 a.m. UPDATE: Before I even fell back asleep, I thought of scrapping this whole idea. Who would want to read about me? Then I thought of this Ernest Hemingway quote I read yesterday:

“Before you talk, listen

Before you react, think

Before you spend, earn

Before you criticize, wait

Before you pray, forgive

Before you quit, try”

I love reading about other people and getting to know them through their words (and pictures!). Maybe you will too. Might as well give it a try.

Respond

