More videos! (But these aren’t by me)

I’m digging Gotye hard right now. His videos are graphic and his lyrics evocative. The imagery seems to be in line with the whole ’90s hip-update that’s going on right now. Kitschy and engrossing, with a gargantuan dash of whimsy. Mostly I’m obsessed with the music though. I highly suggest youtubing the shit out of him; he’s not on Spotify, so that’s what I’m currently doing. Oh, I mean, I’m working. Oh shit, I just realized it’s lunch. Why am I pretending to be working…

 

2 responses

  1. Neko

    I am in LOVE with his song Somebody That I Used to Know! I heard it just recently and can’t stop listening to it now!

    February 11, 2012 at 2:15 am

    • His stuff is great! It got me onto Kimbra’s music too. You should listen to “Settle Down.”

      February 14, 2012 at 6:34 pm

Respond

